My model in learning qur’an by heart

image
Fatih Seferagic

He is called as Fatih Sefaragic. A young moslem who minggrant from Germany to US when he was 8 years old. His nationality is Bosnian. What I interested at him is he is a hafidz.
He recite qur’an by the way of syech Mishary Rashid Al-afasy recite. As well as Alvin Firmansyah from Indonesia. Fatih was ever been asked by a reporter about time he spend for learning qur’an by heart. He aswered “I spend time from 7 in morning until 7 in evening”.

image
Fatih became imam

It’s a sacrife. The term that I always explaine to my student in english class. Exclusive class, the best teacher and excusive facilities are not garrantee to make you success. The most important thing is sacrife. Sacrifice your energy, time and money. The explanation of it which I have to implement in my life now.

Spending more time in learning qur’an by heart is one of the key of Fatih Seferagic. Thus, holliday is a gold time. And also when I go back to my hometown, I can spend more time in my room. I do this all because of my expectation in finishing 30 juz memorizing qur’an before I’m 30.

image
Fatih in interview

As far as I concern, model is one of the power to keep our dream become true. We need the example one to copied. In every dreams that you wanna achieve, you need a model. And I have my own model in this dream. Fati Seferagic. However, the best model what I have to coppied is Rasullullah saw. He is the surri tauladan of us.

image
Fatih got married in August 2013

Now, alhamdulillah, I have a mentor in learning qur’an by heart. I will tell you when the first time I meet him on other post, insha allah.🙂

2 thoughts on “My model in learning qur’an by heart”

  1. Glad to know that your passion on quran memorization gets bigger. And we all need to catch it up🙂

    I cannot agree more about the importance of having role model. It is always why I can maintain my passion and spirit on doing the project even when i passed through difficult moments ^^

Leave a Reply

